MAYSVILLE EDUCATION FOUNDATION MINUTES OF MEETING FEBRUARY 24, 2024

The meeting was called to order by President Caleb Ivey at 10:05 a.m. at the Office of the Superintendent, Maysville Public Schools, 600 First Street, Maysville, Oklahoma 73057.

Officers/Trustees Present:

Caleb Ivey – President

Keith Clagg – Treasurer

William Martin – Secretary

John Williams - Trustee

Rhonda Blish – Trustee

Tori Townley – Trustee

Tyler Dean – Trustee

Kim Carter - Trustee

Julie Green – Trustee

Julie Green – Trustee

Debie House - Trustee

Dr. Shelly Hildebrand/Beach – Ex Officio Member

Officers/Trustees Absent:

Vickie Foraker – Trustee

Trustee, Kim Carter, led the group in prayer.

Copies of the minutes of the previous two years were given to the Trustees present. After a review of the minutes a motion was made by Tori Townley and seconded by Tyler Dean to accept the minutes as read. The carried unanimously.

After discussion, a motion was made by Keith Clagg and seconded by Tori Townley to elect Rhonda Blish as Secretary of the Maysville Education Foundation to replace William Martin. The motion carried motion unanimously.

A motion was made by Kim Carter and seconded by Tyler Dean to appoint William Martin as Registered Agent for the Maysville Education Foundation and allow him to file reports with the Internal Revenue Service.

Keith Clagg, Treasurer of the Foundation reported that all \$6,000.00 of scholarships awarded in 2023 had been claimed. There were no other awards issued in 2023.

Keith Clagg presented the treasurer's report. During the 2023 calendar year a total of \$14, 488.30 was received.

\$14300.00 general contributions

188.30 interest on investments

\$14,488 30 total

The expenses were as follows;

\$ 5,000.00 scholarships
465.00 postage and printing
75.00 professional fees
100.00 Chamber Dues
29.05 Bus Tag

\$5,669.05 total

A motion was made by Tori Townley and seconded by Debbie House to accept the treasurer's report at presented. The motion carried unanimously.

There was discussion about two scholarships approved for students in prior years who had never requested their money, even though the students are still in college. A motion was made by Kim Carter and seconded by William Martin to proceed to pay the funds to the students. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made to approve Scholarships in the amount of \$6,000 for 2024. The number of scholarships will be determined by the number of applications submitted and approved by the Selection Committee. The Selection Committee to review the applications will be Keith Clagg, William Martin, and Rhonda Blish. Any Trustee wishing to help review the applications should contact Rhonda Blish. The motion carried unanimously.

President Caleb Ivey shared the 2024 Solicitation Letter for the Trustees to review. A motion was made by William Martin and seconded by Kim Carter to approve the letter as written. The motion carried unanimously.

Dr. Shelly Hildebrand/Beach, Maysville Schools Superintendent informed the Trustees that Maysville will have 17 seniors graduating this Spring. Trustee Debbie House will distribute the 2024 Scholarship Application Packets. The packets will be distributed on March 1 and must be returned on or before March 15, 2024. Graduation ceremonies will be held on May 10, 2024, at 7:30 p.m. in the high school auditorium. All Trustees are invited to sit on the stage with the school board and administration at the graduation. Please let Dr. Beach know if you plan to attend so there will be sufficient seating. Johnny Bob Williams will be the speaker for the Foundation and award the scholarships.

Dr. Beach presented the Trustees with a lengthy list of accomplishments of the Maysville Public Schools for this school year.

A motion was made by Kim Carter and seconded by Tori Townley to adjourn at 11:05 am. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted

Rhonda Blish, Secretary